Certification Bodies for Management Systems

Home Services Certification Bodies for Management Systems

Certification Bodies for Management Systems

For accreditation of management system certification bodies, ISO 17021-1:2015 “Conformity assessment - requirements for bodies providing audit and certification of management systems” is applied. GAB accredited certification bodies then certify clients for QMS: ISO 9001:2015, EMS: ISO 14001:2015 etc., and can issue certificates with GAB accreditation symbol.

Accreditation standard ISO 17021-1:2015 supported with the corresponding standards that define the competence requirements for the CB personnel like ISO 17021-3 for QMS, ISO 17021-2 for EMS etc., and some sector specific standards like ISO 22003 for Food safety, ISO 50003 for the Energy management systems and so on, are applied as part of the accreditation process.

The process of accreditation assessment is very similar for each of the management system except that the focus on competence and the process requirements are specific to the technical area and management system under accreditation.

Accreditation Procedure

Criteria for Accreditation

Accreditation Agreement

Application Form

Other Services

Bodies for
GHG Emissions



Testing and